House of Representatives passes law that forbids recognizing Crimea part of Russia

18:29, 13 March 2019

The U.S. House of Representatives endorsed the draft law that forbids recognition of Crimea as the territory of Russia. The document states that the U.S. does not recognize Russia's sovereignty over the peninsula, its airspace and territorial waters.

Besides, it is forbidden for the U.S. federal departments and agencies to act in the breach of such policy.