Coronavirus pandemic: EU shortens list of countries whose residents are allowed entry

17:30, 29 January 2021


Council of the European Union revised the list of "safe" third countries for which member states should gradually remove travel restrictions at the external border.

According to the decision, no new states were added to the list. At the same time, Japan was removed from it.

Thus, member states are encouraged to open borders to residents of six states: Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand, as well as China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity

Sign up to our channel: