Ukrainians to visit Albania visa-free from April 1

Source : 112 Ukraine

The stay should not exceed 90 days
17:48, 10 March 2017

Ukraine-Albania treaty on two-side visa liberalization will take effect on April 1. The citizens will be able to stay on the territory of the other country without visas during 90 days. This was reported by the consulate-general of Ukraine in Munich Vadym Kostyuk on his Facebook page.

“The agreement between the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine and the Council of Ministers of Albania on two-side visa liberalization signed in Tiran on November 4, 2016 takes effect on April 1,” Kostyuk wrote.

Related: ISIS in exchange for visa-free regime: EU redirects refugees to Eastern Europe

The agreement provides that citizens of Ukraine and Albania that have acting travel documents may enter, leave, transit and stay without a visa on the territory of another contracting party within a period of not more than 90 days within 180.

Earlier it was reported that Ukraine, Montenegro, Albania, Liechtenstein and Norway joined EU anti-Russia sanctions. Sanctions against physical and legal entities imposed in September has been extended until March 2017.

Related: European Parliament to vote for EU-Ukraine visa free regime on April 3-6, - reporter

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more