Ukrainian parliament voted for new line-up of the Cabinet of Ministers

Source : 112 Ukraine

239 MPs voted for the decision
13:30, 14 April 2016
112 International

Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine approved new line-up of the Cabinet of Ministers chaired by Volodymyr Groysman. 239 MPs supported the decision. 

Among officials in the new Cabinet are:

First Vice-Premier, Minister of Economic Development and Trade – Stepan Kubiv,

Vice-Premier for Social Issues – Pavlo Rozenko,

Vice-Premier for European Integration – Ivanna Klimpush-Tsyntsadze,

Vice-Premier for the Issues of ATO and Occupied Territories – Volodymyr Kistion,

Vice-Premier for Reforms – Dmytro Shymkiv,

Vice-Premier for Humanitarian Issues – Vyacheslav Kyrylenko,

Vice-Premier for Regional Development - Gennadiy Zubko,

Minister of Culture – Yevhen Nishchuk,

Minister of Finance – Oleksandr Danylyuk,

Minister of Social Policy – Andriy Reva,

Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources – Ostap Semerak,

Minister of Education and Science – Liliya Grynevych,

Minister of Agrarian Policy – Taras Kutovyi,

Minister of Infrastructure – Volodymyr Omelyan,

Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers – Oleksandr Sayenko,

Minister of Internal Affairs – Arsen Avakov,

Minister of Justice – Pavlo Petrenko,

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Pavlo Klimkin,

Minister of Defense – Stepan Poltorak,

Minister of Information Policy - Yuriy Stets,

Minister of Youth and Sport - Ihor Zhdanov,

Minister for the Issues of temporary Occupied Territories and Internally Displaced Persons - Vadym Chernysh,

Minister of Energetics and Coal Mining Industry - Ihor Nosalyk.

Earlier today, Ukrainian parliament voted for the resignation of PM Arseniy Yatsenyuk and appointed new Prime Minister of Ukraine - Volodymyr Groysman.

Related: What’s expected of Ukraine’s brand new government?

Related: Coalition officially approved Cabinet line-up

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more