Ukraine‘s Health Ministry renews list of "red" zone countries: 36 states included

Source : 112 Ukraine

Ukraine itself belongs to the "green" zone
18:45, 4 December 2020


The Ministry of Health of Ukraine has renewed the list of "red" zone countries. 36 countries were added to the list.

The list was published on the website of the Ministry of Health.

It provides data for 194 states that are members of the World Health Organization, in particular information on the number of active cases of Covid-19 disease per 100,000 people in each country.

Related: Lockdown not to affect holidays of Ukrainians abroad, - MFA

As of December 4, this rate in Ukraine makes 493.9 per 100,000 of the population. Thus, the country belongs to the "green" zone.

Montenegro, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Poland and others entered the list of the "red" zone countries.

Moldova, Latvia, Great Britain, Germany, Spain, France, Greece, Belarus, Belgium, etc. were included to "green" zone.

Related: Covid-19: Ukrainian Health Minister opens up on decision not to purchase Russian vaccine

People who arrive in Ukraine from the "red" zone should pass 14-day isolation or pass PCR-test for Covid-19. Besides, people might enter Ukraine with a prepared test taken not later than 48 hours before the border crossing.

Ukraine puts in the "red" zone states, where the number of new cases of coronavirus per 100,000 of the population during the past 14 days surpasses the same rate in Ukraine.

As we reported earlier, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine has supported the draft law No. 4314 on accelerated access to the vaccine against Covid-19. 270 MPs voted in its favour.

Related: Covid-19: Spain restricts travel between regions during holiday time

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more