Ukraine not included in updated list of countries for which EU opens borders

Source : 112 Ukraine

From July 1, citizens of 15 countries will be able to freely enter Europe
22:05, 29 June 2020

Boryspil airport
Open source

The European Union has reduced the list of countries for which it will open borders on July 1. Now the list does not include Ukraine. It is reported by Euronews.

Note that earlier this green list contained 54 countries and Ukraine was included in it. However, today, June 29, a meeting was held in Brussels, at which they decided to revise the list and reduced it to 15 countries.

Despite the fact that Ukraine is not included in the list of countries in which citizens are allowed to freely cross the EU border, Ukraine is not included in the red list of countries with citizens who denied entry.

It is known that Brazil, the USA, and Russia are on the red list, that is, their citizens are banned to enter Europe.

Related: Coronavirus in Ukraine dashboard: online

As of June 29, Ukraine recorded 43 628 cases of Covid-19 infection. This was reported by the Ministry of Health.

So, over the past day, 646 new cases of Covid-19 appeared. Since the start of the pandemic, 1,147 people have died from the disease in Ukraine, 19,027 have recovered.

Related: Coronavirus in Ukraine dashboard: online

Kyiv and 12 other regions are not ready to weaken quarantine according to the press service of the Ministry of Health.

In particular, now the Zakarpatia region exceeds the norm in terms of the capacity of beds (70.7% with an acceptable value of not more than 50%).

At the same time, Kyiv, Odesa and Kyiv regions are leading in the dynamics of the growth of the incidence of coronavirus disease.

Related: Most Ukrainians oppose cooperation with IMF, - poll


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more