The US imposed sanctions against so-called Duma deputies elected in Crimea

Source : 112 Ukraine

6 people are included in the list, due to the unbreakable US position on resumption of Ukrainian sovereignty in Crimea
09:50, 15 November 2016

Open source

The USA imposed sanctions against six so-called people’s deputies of the occupied Crimea. This was reported on the site of US Department of the Treasury.

People on the list are Ruslan Balbec, Konstantin Baharev Andrew Kozenko, Svetlana Savchenko, Paul Shperov, Dmitry Belik.

Sanctions are imposed under the unchangeable policy of non-recognition of the illegal annexation of the Ukrainian Crimea, according to the Embassy of Ukraine in the United States of America, the message on the Facebook page of the Embassy says.

Related: EU to introduce new personal sanctions against Russia

“Personal sanctions that were additionally imposed are the demonstration of the unchangeable US position to make Russian Federation respect the sovereignty and territorial integrity of our country. We work together with other our western partners on restoration of the Ukrainian sovereignty over Crimea,” the message of the Embassy says.

Earlier it was reported in December EU is likely to extend economic sanctions against Russia, which would expire at the end of January next year. But their further continuation after the inauguration of Donald Trump is questionable. It is reported by Reuters with reference to five EU diplomats.

Related: Russian presidential adviser suggested Trump to cancel anti-Russian sanctions

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more