Snap parliamentary elections kick off in Ukraine on July 21

The polling stations will be open from 8:00 until 20:00
08:00, 21 July 2019

Observers on elections
Open source

Snap parliamentary elections started in Ukraine on Sunday, July 21.

The elections to the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine take place every 5 years on the last week of October. The regular elections would be normally scheduled for October 27, 2019.

However, on the day of his inauguration, the newly-elected President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky disbanded the parliament and proclaimed snap parliamentary elections. The main reason for this he named low level of trust of the people to this Verkhovna Rada.

The Central Election Commission registered such parties for participation in the parliamentary elections 2019:

  1. Opposition Bloc Party
  2. Strength and Honor Party
  3. Batkivshchyna (Fatherland) Party
  4. Patriot Party
  5. Power of People Party
  6. Opposition Platform – For Life Party
  7. Party of Greens of Ukraine
  8. All-Ukrainian Union Fakel
  9. Samopomich Party
  10. European Solidarity Party
  11. Ukrainian Strategy of Groysman Party
  12. Civil Position Party
  13. Social Justice Party
  14. Servant of the People Party
  15. Power of Law
  16. Oleh Lyashko Radical Party
  17. Party of Shariy
  18. Holos Party
  19. Independence Party
  20. Agrarian Party of Ukraine
  21. All-Ukrainian Union Svoboda
  22. Movement of New Forces of Mikheil Saakashvili

The parties will be in this order in the voting paper.

The Central Election Commission (CEC) of Ukraine has created 199 district election commissions for the early parliamentary elections.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more
latest news
editor's choice