Russia imposes sanctions against 68 Ukrainian companies, 322 citizens

Source : 112 Ukraine

In particular, sanctions were imposed against Ukraine’s Internal Minister Arsen Avakov, acting Health Minister Ulyana Suprun, and Culture Minister Yevgen Nishchuk
10:57, 1 November 2018

112 Agency

Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev signed an order which imposes sanctions against a list of physical and legal entities of Ukraine. The document was published on the website of the Russian Government.

322 Ukrainians and 38 companies were included in the list.

Related: Russia, wary of U.S. sanctions, puts saving before growth

In particular, sanctions were imposed against Ukraine’s Internal Minister Arsen Avakov, acting Health Minister Ulyana Suprun and Culture Minister Yevgen Nishchuk, Minister of Education Liliya Grynevych, Infrastructure Minister Volodymyr Omelyan, Ecology Minister Ostap Semerak, Information Policy Minister Yuriy Stets, Defence Minister Stepan Poltorak, Deputy Defence Minister for European integration Anatoliy Petrenko, and Vice Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Ukraine Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze.

In addition, ex-Prime Ministers of Ukraine Arseniy Yatsenyuk and Yuliya Tymoshenko were included on the list.

Related: Anti-Ukrainian sanctions to affect 360 companies, 50 individuals, - Russian media

President’s son Olexiy and Poroshenko’s Press Secretary Svyatoslav Tseholko became subjected to sanctions too. Petro Poroshenko was not included on the sanctions list.

Sanctions were imposed against Parliament’s Spokesperson Andriy Parubiy, people’s deputies Anton Herashchenko, Iryna Gerashchenko, Oleg Lyashko, Viktoriya Syumar, Roman Zvarych, Oleg Barna, and others.

Security Service Head Vasyl Hrytsak, his deputies Pavlo Demchyna and Viktoriya Kononenko, National Security and Defense Council Secretary Oleksandr Turchynov, Ukraine General of the Army Viktor Muzhenko, Head of Foreign Intelligence Service Yegor Bozhok and his deputy Serhiy Semochko, Prosecutor General Yuriy Lutsenko, Chief Military Prosecutor Anatoliy Matios, Head of Ukraine’s National Police Serhiy Knyazev, his deputy Vyacheslav Abroskin, and other officials were included in the sanctions list.

Related: Russia to suffer sanctions if continues to act aggressively in Sea of Azov, - official

Yegor Benkendorf, Director General of 112 Ukraine, is in the list as well.

Speaking of the legal entities, restrictions were imposed on the agricultural holding  “Myronivskyi Khliboprodukt,” sunflower oil producer Kernel Holding, iron-ore group Ferrexpo, Kharkiv Tractor Plant, Ukrkhimenergo, Pokrovsky mountain-concentrating combine, “Galnaftogas” company, “Kryvyi Rih iron ore combine,” East mountain-concentrating combine, “Dniproazot,” “Bank Credit Dnipro,” KrAZ, and other companies.

Viktor Pinchuk, Ukrainian businessman, and his British company EastOne Group Ltd became subjected to the Russian sanctions.

Related: U.S. does not plan to impose new anti-Russian sanctions, - National Security Advisor Bolton

President Poroshenko gave effect to the decision of National Security and Defense Council on individual sanctions against legal and physical entities connected to the Russian aggression in Ukraine. The order was signed on May 14, 2018. It was published on the website of the President’s Administration on May 18.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more