Return of Crimea is goal for 2018, - Poroshenko

Source : 112 Ukraine

The President claims that the list of the reforms will be long
13:04, 15 September 2017

President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko set the return of annexed Crimea under control of Ukraine as one of the goals for the next year. He claimed this at the Yalta European Strategy (YES) in Kyiv broadcasted by 112 Ukraine.

'The list of the reforms will be very long because the peaceful return of Donbas and return of Yalta by the visa-free regime and Association Agreement is the only strategy for us. This is our goal for the next year', he said.

Related: YES forum in Ukraine: the participants and topics of discussion

Also, the President spoke out for the creation of the international friend group of de-occupation of Crimea.

The Ukrainian peninsula was annexed by Russia in March 2014 in the result of the pseudo-referendum that was not recognized by Ukraine and the international society. YES forum was replaced from Yalta to Kyiv after the annexation.  

Related: YES conference in kicks off in Kyiv - online broadcast

Yalta European Strategy (YES) is a leading forum for discussing Ukraine’s European future and global context. YES fosters new ideas. It connects Ukraine to international partners, supports forces for change in the country, and builds networks of supporters for a new Ukraine worldwide.

The YES board includes Aleksander Kwaśniewski, President of Poland (1995-2005), Chairman of the YES Board; Carl Bildt, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Sweden (2006-2014), Prime Minister of Sweden (1991-1994); Pat Cox, President of the European Parliament (2002-2004), Member of the European Parliament (1989-2004); Stephane Fouks, Vice President of Havas Group, Executive Co-Chairman of Havas Worldwide; Wolfgang Ischinger, Ambassador, Chairman of the Munich Security Conference, Senior Professor, Hertie School of Governance; Victor Pinchuk, Founder and Member of the Board, YES and Founder of the Victor Pinchuk Foundation and EastOne group; Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Founder of Rasmussen Global, Secretary General of NATO (2009-2014), Prime Minister of Denmark (2001-2009); and Javier Solana, Secretary General of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (1995-1999), High Representative for Common Foreign and Security Policy of the European Union (1999-2009), distinguished fellow in Foreign Policy at Brookings Institution.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more