Parliamentary coalition announced line-up of new Cabinet

Source : 112 Ukraine

The Government will be headed by current Speaker Volodymyr Groysman
14:29, 13 April 2016

112 Agency

According to members of the parliamentary coalition quoted by Interfax-Ukraine, the line-up will look as follows:

Prime Minister – Volodymyr Groysman

First Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Trade and Economic Development – Stepan Kubiv   

Vice Prime Minister, Minister for Social Issues – Pavlo Rozenko

Vice Prime Minister, Minister for EU integration affairs – Ivanna Klympush-Tsyntsadze

Vice Prime Minister, Minister for Counter-Terrorism Operation Issues – Volodymyr Kistion

Vice Prime Minister on Reforms Implementation – Dmytro Shymkiv

Vice Prime Minister on Humanitarian Issues – Vyacheslav Kyrylenko

Minister of Culture – Yevhen Nyshchuk

Finance Minister – Olexandr Danylyuk

Minister of Social Policy – Andriy Reva

Minister of Environment and Natural Resources – Ostap Semerak

Minister of Education and Science – Liliya Hrynevych

Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food – Taras Kutovy

Minister of Infrastructure – Volodymyr Omelyan

Minister of Cabinet of Ministers – Olexandr Sayenko

The following officials will stay in their respective offices: Pavlo Klimkin (Foreign Minister), Stepan Poltorak (Defense Minister), Arsen Avakov (Interior Minister), Pavlo Petrenko (Justice Minister), Yuriy Stets’ (Minister of Information Policy), Ihor Zhdanov (Minister of Youth and Sport) and Hennadiy Zubko (Minister for Regional Development, Building and Housing Utilities).

A source in Petro Poroshenko’s Bloc said that discussions on candidacies for the remaining positions are underway.   

Related: MP: Government led by Groysman to be shaped tomorrow

Related: Groysman: Government needs support of Ukrainian nation

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more
latest news
editor's choice