Mogherini: 5 more countries join EU sanctions against Crimea

Source : 112 Ukraine

Sanctions against Crimea have been prolonged until June 23, 2018
20:03, 28 July 2017

Albania, Norway, Montenegro, Georgia and Ukraine acceded to the EU decision to prolong the sanctions against Crimea, according to the statement by Federica Mogherini, the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy.

“On 19 June 2017, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2017/1087. The Council Decision extends the restrictive measures until 23 June 2018. The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania, and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and Georgia align themselves with this Declaration. They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision,” the statement informs.

Related: Kremlin on new US sanctions: nothing to add to the MFA statement

The statement went on to say that the EU notes such commitment and welcomes it.

The sanctions include a ban on importing goods from Crimea to the EU, investing into the peninsula, offering touristic services, exporting technology and goods to Crimea.

As it was reported earlier, the European Council extended the sanctions against Crimea until June 23, 2018

Related: US anti-Russian sanctions is resolute signal of support of Ukraine, - Poroshenko

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more