Lithuania banned entry for 46 people from “Savchenko List”

Source : 112 Ukraine

Lithuania is the first EU member state to support “Savchenko List”
15:19, 13 April 2016

Lithuania is the first country of the European Union to ban entry to people linked to illegal conviction of Ukrainian pilot Nadia Savchenko, as well as Oleg Sentsov and Oleksandr Kolchenko, informed BNS, quoting the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania Linas Linkevicius.

“We are talking about Russian judges, prosecutors linked to the cases of Savchenko, Sentsov and Kolchenko. Currently 46 people are banned from entering Lithuania”, - Linkevicius noted and said that the list is going to be revised.

Linkevicius emphasized, that Lithuania will never recognize verdicts of Russian courts in the cases of Savchenko, Sentsov and Kolchenko. “We won’t recognize these verdicts, since we believe these cases have been staged. People involved in these cases – judges, prosecutors – are in this list”, - the Minister said.

Moreover, Linkevicius stated, that he offered the EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini to declare this list European-wide, but the initiative hasn’t been supported.

Related: Poroshenko implemented decision on sanctions against people from “Savchenko list”

Related: "Savchenko list" is now lengthened to 54 individuals

Related: Cabinet of Ministers approves "Savchenko list"

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more