Law on tours with Russian artists takes force in Ukraine

Source : 112 Ukraine

The document was published in the official agency The Voice of Ukraine on November 22
11:23, 23 November 2017

Open source

In Ukraine, from now on tour organizers are required to consult with the Security Service concerning participants from Russia. The corresponding law was published on November 22 agency The Voice of Ukraine.

According to the law, in Ukraine it is possible to hold events with artists from Russia, but the organizer must, at least 30 days in advance, contact the Security Service to obtain permission for participation. And the SBU should answer within 10 days whether there are grounds to prevent the Russian artist from entering the territory of Ukraine. If the Security Service permits, the organizer can conclude a contract with the artist. But even in this case, the circumstances may change, and as a result, they will not be allowed to enter Ukraine.

The fines amount now from 6,ooo to 12,000 dollars. The Ministry of Culture will determine the procedure for imposing fines.

The amendments provide for a ban on holding events that agitate for Russian Federation, the authorities of the aggressor country and their actions or justify the occupation of the territory of Ukraine. It is not allowed to hold concerts if they are attended by a person who threatens national security (if his name is on the special list of the Ministry of Culture).

Related: Security Service to ban entry to Ukraine for Russian rapper

As it was reported earlier Ukrainian competent authorities banned about 40 Russian actors and singers from entering Ukraine for illegal visits to Crimea. This was reported by Viktor Nazarenko, the head of the State Border Guard Service of Ukraine on May 20.

"Speaking about artists and other public figures from Russia who had visited Crimea. We have identified about 40 people currently. We are very grateful for the help provided by concerned citizens of Ukraine and law enforcement agencies," Nazarenko told.

He also specified that prohibition to enter Ukraine lasts 3 years. Lolita Milyavskaya, Yulia Samoylova, Natasha Koroleva, Nikolai Dobrynin, Lyudmila Artemyeva and others were included in the list.

Related: SBU expels Russian journalist from Ukraine, banned him from entry for three years

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more