Israel closes border for Ukrainians

Source : 112 Ukraine

Besides, the ban concerns the citizens of Ethiopia, South Africa, India, Mexico and Turkey
20:46, 5 May 2021

Open source

The government of Israel made a decision to close the border for citizens of Ukraine, Ethiopia, South Africa, India, Mexico, and Turkey from May 4 as the Embassy of Ukraine in Israel reported.

Besides, Israel has canceled the special permission for entrance to the country until May 1. An applicant should repeatedly appeal to the proper bodies of Israel to process the new permission.

Related: WHO warns EU countries of new Covid spike due to premature relaxing of quarantine

The Embassy noted that the diplomatic mission of Ukraine has appealed to the Israeli side with the request to provide an explanation toward the established restrictions.

On April 24, Israel recommended the citizens not to visit a number of countries where the incidence rate is high. Ukraine is on the list of such countries. Besides, the list includes Ethiopia, Brazil, South Africa, India, Mexico and Turkey.

Related: Ukraine's govt not to toughen quarantine for May holidays,- PM

Later, it was reported that the government of Israel returned the quarantine after the arrival of the citizens of Ukraine and another six countries.


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more