GUAM member states signed documents on establishing free trade area and mutual recognition of customs procedures

Source : 112 Ukraine

The issue of transport cooperation and development of transport structure between GUAM countries was also considered during the meeting
21:15, 27 March 2017

Press-service of the Cabinet of Ministers

GUAM member states (Georgia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, and Moldova) have signed documents to establish free trade area and agreed on mutual recognition of some customs procedures. This was reported by Prime Minister Volodymyr Groysman during the briefing broadcast by 112 Ukraine TV channel.

"It is important that today we have inked a number of documents that will allow us in 2017 to fully introduce the free trade area within the limits of our States. This will positively affect the development of our national economies, deepen our cooperation. These documents are a bold move to enhance our economic partnership. I consider this Protocol a good step, when we mutually recognize all the customs procedure of our countries. This will improve and speed up our cooperation process," Prime Minister stressed.

Prime Minister also expects that the free trade area agreement within GUAM countries is to take effect this year.

Related: GUAM has to deepen cooperation with Japan and America, - Groysman

Related: Ukraine, Moldova want to build hydro-power plants on Dniester

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more