EU offers to create single economic space with Eastern Partnership countries

Source : 112 Ukraine

The decision might be approved in May
15:30, 16 April 2020

Open source

The European Parliament offers to create a single economic space with the Eastern Partnership states as Radio Liberty reported.

The creation of the ‘single economic space’ is the part of the strategy on gradual integration to the European block of six countries of Eastern Partnership program: Ukraine, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia and Moldova.

According to the message, the EU will support the gradual integration of six countries in the EU Energy Union, Association for European Transport and digital single market.

Related: EU reacts to illegal recruitment of Crimean residents to Russia’s armed forces

Among other things, in the TV-communications area, the document offers to create ‘no roaming regime between the EU countries and the Eastern Partnership and communication regime inside the Eastern Partnership’ soon. Other offers include the creation of the university of the Eastern Partnership in Kyiv.

As we reported, the European Union will provide the assistance package to Ukraine in the sum of €80 million to facilitate the influence of crisis with coronavirus on the healthcare system, lives of people and economy.



Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more