Eight administrative divisions in ‘red’ quarantine zone, Kyiv – in ‘yellow,’- Health Minister

Source : 112 Ukraine

The districts of six regions in the west and south are in the “red” zone
00:02, 14 August 2020

Ukraine's Minister of Health Maksym Stepanov

Minister of Health of Ukraine Maksym Stepanov said that eight administrative divisions were classified as zones with “red” level epidemiological danger due to Covid-19. The press service of Ukraine’s Ministry of Health reported this in its Telegram channel.

“Eight administrative-territorial divisions are classified as regions with a “red” level of epidemic danger due to the significant spread of Covid-19. Among them are Horodenkivsky and Kosivsky districts of Ivano-Frankivsk region, Sambir of Lviv region, Bilyaivka of Odesa region, town of Dubno, Kostopil and Rivnensky districts of Rivne region, Kitsmansky district of Chernivtsi region, "the statement reads

It is noted that the list of regions with a significant spread of Covid-19 (so-called “yellow” zone) includes Kyiv, Volyn, Zakarpattia, Ivano-Frankivsk, Lviv, Odesa, Rivne, Ternopil, Kharkiv and Chernivtsi regions.

Related: Spain wants to ban smoking in public places to prevent spread of coronavirus

Earlier it was reported that a new anti-record was registered in Ukraine on August 14. 1,592 Covid-19 cases were observed in the country. 133 new Covid-19 cases registered in Kyiv.

Related: Coronavirus without borders: How residents of occupied Crimea and Donbas pass checkpoints during lockdown

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more