Council of Europe approves list of countries to open EU borders for, Ukraine not in it

Source : 112 Ukraine

In total, the list includes 14 countries and even China under a condition
20:08, 30 June 2020

EU-Summit 2020 is scheduled for October 1

The Council of Europe has agreed upon and published a list of 14 non-EU countries that will be allowed to cross the EU border from 1 July. This was reported on the official website of the Council of Europe.

"The Council today adopted a recommendation on the gradual lifting of the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the EU. Travel restrictions should be lifted for countries listed in the recommendation, with this list being reviewed and, as the case may be, updated every two weeks," the message says.

Among the countries allowed to enter: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity.

It is noted that residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, and the Vatican should be considered as EU residents for the purpose of this recommendation.

For countries where travel restrictions continue to apply, the following categories of people should be exempted from the restrictions:

  • EU citizens and their family members
  • long-term EU residents and their family members
  • travelers with an essential function or need, as listed in the Recommendation.

Schengen associated countries (Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland) also take part in this recommendation.

Earlier, it was already reported that Ukraine was not included an the updated list of countries for which the EU opens borders, despite the fact that it was previously included in the list of 54 countries.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more