Border guards explain rules of foreigners’ admission to Ukraine

Source : 112 Ukraine

The entrance is allowed only with the presence of the insurance policy
15:57, 4 August 2020

State Border Guard Service of Ukraine
State Border Guard Service of Ukraine

The State Border Guard Service explained the rules of the entrance to Ukraine and the passing of the self-isolation during the Covid-19 pandemic. Particularly, the entrance is allowed only with the presence of the insurance policy, as the Border Guard Service reported.

“According to the rules, the designated officials of the State Border Guard Service might refuse in the admission to Ukraine for the foreigners and people without citizenship without an insurance policy that covers expenses for Covid-19 treatment,” the message said.

It is noted that such a decision of the government determines the categories of people who have to pass the self-isolation. The issue is about people crossing the state border and coming from the state or being the citizens of the state with a broad spread of the Covid-19 (particular categories of the citizens are the exclusion). Such travelers are obliged to download and activate Diy vdoma app or pass the observation.

Related: Montenegro partially restricts border crossing for Ukrainians

Thus, the self-isolation or observation of a person due to the crossing of the state border is stopped in case of the negative PCR-tests for Covid-19 held after the crossing of the border or in 48 hours before the crossing.

Moreover, it is banned to cross the checkpoints to the temporarily occupied territories of Donetsk, Luhansk regions, the Autonomous Republic of Crimea and Sevastopol during the quarantine, as well as the admission of the foreigners or stateless people from these territories without an insurance policy that cover expenses for Covid-19 treatment.

On August 1, 2020, the Cabinet of Ministers' decree No. 641 "On the introduction of quarantine and enhanced anti-epidemic measures" came into force in Ukraine. The document extends the adaptive quarantine until August 31, 2020. The government specified that, depending on the epidemiological situation, according to the level of the epidemic danger of the spread of Covid-19, all regions are divided into several zones: green, yellow, orange and red.

Related: EU to open borders for Ukrainians no earlier than autumn, - Vice PM

When crossing the border from countries of the "green" zone, you must have only an insurance document, and from countries of the red zone - you should also go through self-isolation for 14 days or conduct a PCR test.


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more