Another six EU countries can open for Ukrainians soon

Source : 112 Ukraine

The majority of the countries will require a negative PCR test or vaccination certificate
13:05, 21 July 2021


Another six countries of the EU and the Schengen Area can open their borders for Ukrainians soon, until the end of the week as Ukrayinska Pravda reported.

“Two weeks before the decision of the Council of the European Union on the opening of borders for Ukrainians, there was a similar decision on a number of states, including Moldova, Armenia, and Azerbaijan. The EU countries that opened the border for them, prepare news for Ukrainians on the same rule,” the message says.

Related: Delta strain of Covid-19: Ukrainians not recommended to travel to four countries

Thus, the list of countries that will observe recommendations of the Council of Europe includes Austria, Iceland (not EU member but a member of the Schengen Area), Spain, Luxembourg, Portugal, and the Netherlands.

The Netherlands admitted the Ukrainians before but only with the certificate on vaccination by any of the drugs used in Ukraine. Comparing this experience with terms for Moldova, from now on, the negative test for coronavirus will not be required. The certificates of vaccination and/or tests will be required by other countries, particularly Iceland, Luxembourg, and Spain.

Related: France to allow fully vaccinated travellers from EU countries to enter without Covid test

On July 15, the Council of Europe recommends EU member countries lift the entry restrictions for Ukrainian citizens. The Council's recommendation foresees that the list will be revised and refreshed regularly.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more