Ukraine still beyond list of countries whose citizens can travel to EU

Source : 112 Ukraine

Council of the EU refreshed the list of these countries
12:40, 31 July 2020

EU-Summit 2020 is scheduled for October 1

Ukraine did not make it to the list of third countries whose residents are allowed to cross the borders of EU member countries. Council of the EU refreshed the list of these countries, which may be viewed on the press office's website.

"Based on the criteria and conditions set out in the recommendation, as from 31 July member states should gradually lift the travel restrictions at the external borders for residents of the following third countries:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity", reads the message.

Algeria was excluded from the list.

Related: WHO's vaccine against Covid-19 to cover 20 percent of needs of Ukraine, - official

As of July 31, 69,884 cases of Covid-19 were observed in Ukraine. Over the last 24 hours, medics confirmed 1,090 new cases, the National Security and Defense Council reported.

1,693 people passed away due to the disease; 20 of them died over the last 24 hours. 38,752 patients recovered (+598 per 24 hours), as repeated lab tests did not reveal any signs of the sickness in their bodies.

Over the last 24 hours, most of the cases were confirmed in Kyiv (110), Lviv region (147) and Ivano-Frankivsk region (111).

Related: 1,090 new cases of Covid-19 in Ukraine over 24 hours

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more