Ukraine joins EU decision to sanction nine organizers of "elections" in Donbas

Source : 112 Ukraine

Montenegro, Albania, Norway, and Ukraine have pledged to reconcile their internal policy with the EU Council’ decision
15:11, 13 February 2019


Montenegro, Albania, Norway and Ukraine joined the EU decision to sanction nine people responsible for the organization of the so-called “elections” in Donbas in autumn, 2018, as the declaration published on EU website, says.

“EU applicant countries Montenegro and Albania, the member of the European Economic Area Norway, and Ukraine joined the decision,” the message says.

Related: Russia sanctions: Myths and lessons

These states have pledged to reconcile their internal policy with the EU Council’ decision.

Related: Russia expands anti-Ukrainian sanctions list

The so-called elections took place in the occupied territories of Donetsk and Luhansk regions on November 11, 2018. The voters elected the leaders of "people's republics" and their representatives in the parliaments of the "republics".

Ukraine, the U.S., and the EU unanimously condemned the voting, considering it illegitimate. 

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more