Slovakia, Hungary, Czech Republic to keep anti-Russian sanctions, - joint statement

Source : 112 Ukraine

Eastern Partnership member countries support Ukraine’s sovereignty and territorial integrity
21:31, 11 April 2017

Open source

Foreign Ministers of the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary expressed decisive support for Ukraine, its sovereignty and territorial integrity, while this country opposes the ongoing Russian aggression. This was mentioned in the joint statement, delivered by the officials during their visit to Ukraine today, April 11.   

The statement says that the ministers are going to comply with the general politics of EU sanctions against Russia – until Ukraine’s territorial integrity is restored in its internationally recognized borders, which is also essential for all-European security.

‘The visit of foreign ministers of Slovakia, Hungary and the Czech Republic to Ukraine is a proof that the European partners stand with Ukraine during its struggle against the Russian aggression; it also showed an extra high level of support to our state and let us exchange views on the actual issues of regional and international security,’ Ukraine’s Foreign Ministry said, commenting on the visit.

Related: Canada Prime Minister ready to expand anti-Russian sanctions

Related: G7 counties may introduce new sanctions against Russian military because of Syria, — Johnson

Related: US Senate admits possibility of additional sanctions against Russia

Related: U.S. Congress officially introduces bill on sanctions against Russia

Related: Bill on additional sanctions against Russia introduced in US Congress

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more