Poroshenko, EU officials to sign bill on visa-free regime for Ukraine today

Source : 112 Ukraine

The Ukrainian leader visits Strasbourg on May 17 for a meeting with President of European Parliament Maltese representative in the EU Council
09:19, 17 May 2017

Ukraine and the EU will today sign the law on the EU-Ukraine visa-free regime; the ceremony will take place in Strasbourg, France. The document will be signed by Ukrainian leader Petro Poroshenko and EU officials - President of European Parliament Antonio Tajani and the Maltese representative in the EU Council Joseph A.Filletti.   

The Ukrainian president will also meet with leaders of key parliamentary factions of the European Parliament.  

Earlier, the European Commission reported that the ceremony of the signing of the Agreement will be broadcasted on May 17. The live broadcast will begin at 15.45 Kyiv time.

Related: Ceremony of signing of visa-free Agreement in live broadcast

Related: Ukrainians with Russian passports will not travel visa-free to EU, - Poroshenko

Related: Wall doesn't fall: Why abolition of visas is not enough to return to Europe?

Related: Visa-free, Savchenko, and offshore scandal: Poroshenko's last year's press conference

Related: Ukraine fulfilled 144 points of reforms in order to obtain visa-free regime, - Poroshenko

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more