Lithuania changes border crossing regulations for Ukraine

Source : 112 Ukraine

Those who enter Lithuania are obliged to spend 14 days in isolation
11:21, 14 July 2020


Ukraine is on the list of countries whose citizens must undergo a 14-day quarantine when entering Lithuania. The list of these countries was published by Delfi with reference to Lithuania’s Ministry of Health.

In total, the list includes 63 countries. The countries on this list are considered as those that have a difficult situation with the coronavirus, which means that they have diagnosed more than 25 out of 100 thousand inhabitants with COVID-19 in the last 14 days.

Related: Ukraine's MFA to launch interactive map of rules of entry to foreign countries

Thus, those who enter Lithuania from these countries must submit their data to the specialists of the National Center for Public Health (NCPH) within 24 hours. All of them have to spend 14 days in isolation, even if they were in transit through these countries.

As we reported earlier, on July 10, the Croatian Institute of Health decided to change the conditions for entering the territory of Croatia for the Ukrainian citizens

In particular, for Ukrainians who travel for personal urgent reasons, a 14-day self-isolation remains mandatory. It can be reduced to a week if a citizen, at his own expense passes the PCR test and it shows negative results seven days after arriving in Croatia.

Related: Ukraine opens borders, launches air service: All you need to know on travel quarantine rules

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more