Four European countries urge Russia to deblock Sea of Azov

The joint statement of four Foreign Ministries is released on the website of Ukraine's Foreign Ministry
22:07, 26 November 2019

Radio Liberty

Heads of Foreign Ministries of Estonia, Lithuania, Sweden and Ukraine urged Russia to deblock the Sea of Azov. This is claimed in the joint statement posted on the website of the Foreign Ministry of Ukraine. 

Ministers called on the Russian Federation to respect the international right and Ukraine's territorial integrity.

"As for returning the Ukrainian ships that had been captured by Russia in 2018, we urge Russia to live up to its international commitments, providing the free access to Ukrainian ports in the Sea of Azov and freedom of navigation", reads the statement. 

Related: Australia imposes anti-Russian sanctions over attack in Sea of Azov

The Ministers also reiterated their stable support of the sovereignty, territorial integrity, unity and independence of Ukraine within its internationally recognized borders.

Related: Russian Navy provocate Ukraine's Border Guard in Sea of Azov


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more