EU to consider opening its borders to Ukrainians from July 1

Source : 112 Ukraine

Only citizens of Russia, the United States, Brazil and Qatar will be banned from entering the territory of the EU
12:22, 26 June 2020

The European Parliament

European officials have drafted a list of countries whose citizens will be able to enter the EU after the borders are opened. This was reported by Euronews.

It is worth noting that a threshold has been set - 16-20 new cases of coronavirus infection per 100,000 population (which have been registered over the last 14 days). In addition, the number of tests performed, the effectiveness of infection tracking and the reliability of official data will be taken into account as well.

Ukraine is on the EU's "green" list, so Ukrainian citizens will most likely be able to visit European countries from July 1. It is also known that citizens of Russia, the United States, Brazil and Qatar will be temporarily banned from entering the EU.

Related: Ukraine opens borders and launches air traffic: Key air destinations

Diplomatic sources in the European Parliament said that the lists would be reviewed every two weeks.

As we reported earlier, on June 29, Hungary will open all checkpoints on the border with Ukraine.

"Next Monday, we'll open all checkpoints between Hungary and Ukraine... And, thus, we'll provide movement across the border. Rules of entering another country will remain, though",  Peter Szijarto, the Hungarian Minister of Foreign Affairs, said.

Related: Montenegro opens border for Ukrainians

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more