European countries signed declaration on Donbas conflict stabilization

Source : 112 Ukraine

Switzerland, Austria, Germany and Liechtenstein released a joined ministerial document
10:14, 17 August 2015

German Schprachraum

Geneva, August 16, hosted a meeting on a close cooperation on assisting Ukraine in solving the war on its eastern border, TASS. The Head of Swiss diplomacy Didier Burkhalter and his colleagues from Austria - Sebastian Kurz, Germay – Frank-Walter Steinmeier, and Aurelia Frick from Liechtenstein adopted the Ministerial Declaration of German Schprachraum on cooperation within the OSCE. They intend to strengthen the OSCE's ability to act, to develop economic relations within the OSCE area and to hold discussions on the of European security.

The sides expressed political support for the work of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission. Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs promotion of peace in Europe and the world is one of the priorities of Swiss foreign policy. 

It took place just before Frank-Walter Steinmeier stated that situation in Ukraine is dangerously explosive, and that European community is currently threatened by the escalation of the Donbas conflict.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more