UEFA Europa League: Shakhtar Donetsk among 32 teams to compete in playoffs

Source : 112 Ukraine

The Mountaineers are the only Ukrainian squad remaining in the competition now
13:27, 9 December 2016

UEFA Europa Logo

Shakhtar Donetsk honestly won the right to enjoy its place among the 32 strongest squads to compete for the main trophy of UEFA Europa League. The only Ukrainian team topped its group, having won all matches during the group stage.    

Winners: Fenerbahce (Istanbul), APOEL (Nicosia), St.Etienne, Zenit (St. Petersburg), Roma, Ajax (Amsterdam), Shakhtar (Donetsk), Schalke 04 (Berlin), Fiorentina (Firenze), Sparta (Prague), Osmanlispor (Ankara).

Runners-up: Manchester United, Olympiakos (Piraeus), Anderlecht, AZ Alkmaar, Astra Giurgiu, Celta (Vigo), KAA Gent, Krasnodar, PAOK (Thessaloniki), Hapoel Beer-Sheva, Villarreal.

Third-place teams in UEFA Champions League: Ludogorec (Razgrad), Besiktas (Istanbul), Borussia Monchengladbach, Rostov, Tottenham Hotspurs, Legia Warsaw, FC Kobenhavn, Lyon.    

Athletic Bilbao will join the group winners, if US Sassuolo Calcio defeats KRC Genk. If the Belgians win, they’ll proceed to the playoffs as group leaders, so in this case Athletic will be runners-up.

Related: UEFA Europa League: Zorya Luhansk loses to Manchester United in Odesa

Related: UEFA Europa League: Shakhtar Donetsk overcomes Braga 2-4

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more