Football: UEFA holds draw ceremony of Nations League

Source : 112 Ukraine

Ukraine is in B Division, the second strongest division; all group stage winners will be able to struggle for Euro-2020 finals
13:22, 24 January 2018


Lausanne hosts the drawing ceremony for the group stage of UEFA Nations League on Wednesday.

The teams are divided into four divisions according to their rating. Ukraine is in B division, the second strongest one. Every division divides into four groups, three-four teams each. The group stage winners will be able to struggle for Euro-2020 finals, while the losers find themselves in a lower division.  

Division A (4 groups, 3 teams each)

Germany, Portugal, Belgium, Spain, France, England, Switzerland, Italy, Poland, Iceland, Croatia and the Netherlands.

Division B (4 groups, 3 teams each)

Austria, Russia, Wales, Slovakia, Sweden, Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, Northern Ireland, Denmark, Czech Republic or Turkey.

Division C (three teams in one group and three groups with four teams each)

Hungary, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Greece, Serbia, Albania, Norway, Montenegro, Israel, Bulgaria, Finland, Cyprus, Estonia, Lithuania.

Division D (four groups, four teams each)

Azerbaijan, Macedonia, Belarus, Georgia, Armenia, Latvia, Faroe islands, Luxembourg, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Malta, Andorra, Kosovo, San Marino, Gibraltar.

During the draw, UEFA will make it impossible that Ukraine and Russia meet in the group stage.  

Related: Football: Zinchenko was ‘outstanding’, - Guardiola

Related: Football: Ukraine to hold this year’s first friendlies in Spain

Related: Football: Russian team offers 1 million Euros for Ukrainian midfielder

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more