Germany’s Euro 2016 squad

Coach Joachim Low names final 23-man team
16:14, 31 May 2016

Фото из открытых источников

German team head coach Joachim Löw named the official list of football players that are going to take part in European football championship in 2016, reports UNIAN.

Fourteen from twenty three players won the World Cup in Brazil two years ago. Ex-captain Philipp Lahm and forward Miroslav Josef Klose have left the football career and cannot take part in the championship this year.

The final squad consists of:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Bernd Leno (Bayer Leverkusen), Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona);

Defenders: Jérôme Boateng (Bayern Munich), Jonas Hector (FC Köln), Shkodran Mustafi (Valencia), Benedikt Höwedes (Schalke), Mats Julian Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Antonio Rüdiger (Roma), Emre Can (Liverpool);

Midfielders: Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Leroy Sané (Schalke), André Horst Schürrle (VfL Wolfsburg), Julian Draxler (VfL Wolfsburg), Sami Khedira (Juventus), Julian Weigl (Borussia Dortmund), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Manchester United), Mesut Özil (Arsenal), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Mario Götze (Bayern Munich);

Forwards: Lukas Josef Podolski (Galatasaray), Thomas Müller (Bayern Munich), Mario Gómez García (Beşiktaş).

German national team is going to play with teams from Ukraine, Poland and Northern Ireland.

Related: Football: ‘I made up my mind with line-up for EURO 2016 ’, - Fomenko

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more