Watchmen, Succession, Schitt’s Creek among winners of TCA Awards

Source : 112 Ukraine

HBO’s Watchmen became the Outstanding New Program of the year
16:00, 16 September 2020

Shot from Watchmen

The winners of the Television Critics Awards (TCA) were announced.

According to Deadline, HBO’s project Watchmen became the Outstanding New Program of the year. It won six nominations at once, including Outstanding Movie, Miniseries, or Special; Outstanding New Program; Individual Achievement In Drama for Regina King and the group’s leading Program Of The Year award.

As it was reported earlier, the HBO’s series Watchmen was nominated for an Emmy in 26 categories.

Pop TV’s Schitt’s Creek won for Outstanding Achievement In Comedy, with Catherine O’Hara taking the Individual Achievement In Comedy award.

Outstanding Achievement In Drama-Succession (HBO).

Related: Kyiv-born Andreicheva wins Academy Award for documentary on Afghan girls

The Heritage Award went to Star Trek (CBS).

The Career Achievement Honoree award was received by Alex Trebek, an American television journalist, TV host of popular entertainment programs.

Earlier, Oscar 2021 ceremony was postponed until the end of April.

Related: Ukrainian film about Donbas Atlantis got to long list of ‘European Oscar’

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more