Ukraine not included into EU green list for traveling again

Source : 112 Ukraine

EU member countries are advised to remove
18:45, 18 November 2021

Open source

The EU refreshed the green list of countries whose citizens can freely enter the bloc's territory. Ukraine is not on this list now. Press office of the EU Council reported that on November 18.

The green list now includes:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Columbia
  • Indonesia
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Namibia
  • New Zealand
  • Peru
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Republic of Korea
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uruguay
  • China (if mutually confirmed)

Related: Which EU countries remain open to Ukrainian tourists after green list exclusion?

EU member countries are also advised to remove the restrictions for Hong Kong and Macau. The green list will be revised every two weeks as usual.

Ukraine was removed from the green list on November 9. The countries make the decision about the border control mode on their own, however; so, in fact, 12 EU member states remain open for Ukraine.

Related: Ukraine excluded from travel green list: Which EU countries remain open?


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more