Feedback

SpaceX Crew Dragon carrying NASA astronauts to depart space station, - live

Source : 112 Ukraine

The spacecraft is expected to return to Earth with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on August 2
02:53, 2 August 2020

Open source

SpaceX's first Crew Dragon capsule to carry NASA astronauts will undock from the International Space Station at night on August 1, setting the stage for a historic weekend splashdown. Space.com agency reported this.

The SpaceX Crew Dragon capsule Endeavour is scheduled to undock from the station tonight at 7:34 p.m. EDT (2334 GMT) as its Demo-2 test flight enters its final stage. The spacecraft is expected to return to Earth with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on Sunday, August 2.

Behnken and Hurley are flying on SpaceX's first-ever crewed spaceflight. They launched to the station May 30 and are expected to spend just under a day in orbit before returning to Earth Sunday afternoon, NASA officials said.

You can watch the SpaceX undocking live here and on Space.com's homepage, courtesy of NASA TV. You can also watch it directly from NASA here. NASA's webcast will begin at 5:15 p.m. EDT (2115 GMT) tonight.

Related: NASA unveils Artemis Pact - Moon Exploration Agreement

In May, SpaceX launched a Crew Dragon ship with astronauts aboard to the International Space Station. This launch where people would go the orbit from the United States territory is the first one in nine years.

Related: NASA plans to launch spacecraft with Mars research vehicle on July 30

Topics:
Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

Comments
see more