Slovenia included Ukraine in list of countries in red zone

Source : 112 Ukraine

Ukrainians who enter the country will have to go through mandatory self-isolation
12:55, 21 August 2020

Open source

The Slovenian government has included Ukraine in the list of countries of the "red" zone, in this regard, everyone entering the country from Ukraine will have to go through mandatory self-isolation. An updated list of countries in the "red" zone was published on the website of the Government of Slovenia.

"The government approved the list of epidemiologically safe countries or administrative units of countries (green list) and the list of countries with a worsening epidemiological situation (red list), effective from August 21, 2020,” the statement said.

Related: Coronavirus in Ukraine dashboard: online

It is noted that the new rules come into force on August 21. Thus, all tourists from Ukraine will have to go through a 14-day self-isolation. An exception will be made only for those persons who have a residence permit in Slovenia or own real estate.

In total, the list of Slovenia's "red" zone includes 74 countries, including Russia, Moldova, Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, Albania, Israel and others.

As we reported before, the number of people infected with Covid-19 in Ukraine is already bigger than 100,000.

Related: Mountaineer dies at coal mine in Lviv region

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more