SkyUp Airlines postpones resumption of flights to nine countries

Source : 112 Ukraine

Some of the destination points are completely canceled, since they were planned specifically for the summer season
20:25, 18 July 2020

Open source

SkyUp Airlines changed the schedule for the summer navigation period. In particular, the company is postponing the start of flights to some destination points. This was reported by the SkyUp press service.

"The European Union and countries of other regions continue to apply restrictions on the entry of Ukrainians, so we are forced to optimize the previously planned flight program. Some of the directions are completely canceled, since they were planned specifically for the summer season. The other part to be launched on an ongoing basis will start later," said in the message of the company.

Thus, the press service of the company published a list of countries, flights to which are postponed until August 15 inclusive: Greece, Portugal, Italy (except for flights Lviv - Naples - Lviv, scheduled for 03.08, 07.08 and 10.08), Spain, France, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Armenia, Israel.

Destinations to be excluded from summer navigation:

Kyiv - Majorca - Kyiv
Kyiv - Tenerife - Kyiv
Kyiv- Lamezia Terme - Kyiv, also flights from regions
Kyiv - Corfu - Kyiv
Kyiv - Zakynthos - Kyiv
Kyiv - Catania - Kyiv
Kyiv - Rimini - Kyiv, also flights from regions
Odesa - Yerevan - Odesa
Lviv - Batumi - Lviv
Zaporizhya - Batumi - Zaporizhya
Odesa - Batumi - Odesa
Lviv - Heraklion - Lviv
Odesa - Heraklion - Odesa
Zaporizhya - Heraklion - Zaporizhya
Zaporizhya - Prague - Zaporizhya
Kyiv - Pisa - Kyiv
Kyiv - Bari - Kyiv
Lviv - Paris (Beauvais) - Kyiv
Kharkiv - Paris (Beauvais) - Kharkiv
Odesa - Tbilisi - Odesa
Kharkiv - Tbilisi - Kharkiv
Zaporizhya - Tel Aviv - Zaporizhya

It is also noted that flights to Bulgaria are canceled only to the city of Varna, flights to Burgas will remain.

At the same time, the airline offers passengers several options for ticket refunds. More details about ticket refunds can be found on the company's website.

Earlier Ukraine has updated the list of countries in the "red" and "green" zones as of July 16. Bulgaria, Albania and Egypt were included in the green list.

Related: Coronavirus in Ukraine dashboard: online

Related: Austria extends ban on flights to Ukraine

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more