Russia will take part in Eurovision 2017

Source : 112 Ukraine

43 countries will perform at Song Contest
16:34, 31 October 2016

Open source

A record number of participating countries – 43 – will take part in the Eurovision Song Contest. The official website of the event reports this.

This number of participants was recorded only in 2008 and 2011.

The list of participating countries includes Romania and Portugal, who were absent last year. Australia will take part in the Eurovision Song Contest for the third time. However, Bosnia and Herzegovina will be missing in 2017.

Related: Eurovision 2017: Who can make money out of song contest in Kyiv

Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Ula Sann Yong expressed his joy at the large number of participants.

"Eurovision still unites the audience like no other show: last year it was more than 200 million people, and we look forward to the fantastic show in Kyiv in May next year", said Yoon Sann Ula.

The list of participants consists of Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine and United Kingdom.

Related: 15,000 to 30,000 foreign guests to visit Eurovision 2017 in Kyiv, - Alasania

The Semi-Finals of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will take place on Tuesday 9th and Thursday 11th May, with the Grand Final on Saturday 13th May.

Related: Eurovision 2017: Pros and Cons of International Exhibition Centre

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more