Israel re-introduces quarantine on arrival for Ukrainians

Source : 112 Ukraine

It concerns six more countries, where the coronavirus morbidity level is condiered extremely high
21:17, 29 April 2021

Open source

Israeli government decided to re-introduce quarantine on arrival for citizens of seven countries. The list includes Ukraine, Ethiopia, Brazil, South Africa, India, Mexico and Turkey, reports The Time to Israel.

Israeli citizens who return from these particular countries are now obliged to stay on self-isolation for two weeks. The rule concerns both vaccinated citizens and those who overcame the disease. The new regulations will take effect on May 3, if approved by the Knesset. 

The period of self-isolation can be reduced if a citizen provides the negative PCR test. In that case, the self-isolation can be over within 10 days.

Related: Israeli authorities ask citizens to avoid visiting several countries, including Ukraine

The conditions took place because of Israel's plans to open its borders for tourists within a program, which is supposed to start working in late May. The Healthcare Ministry recommends to delay the launch of the program for another month.

The vaccinated tourists will be allowed to enter Israel starting from May 23, under the condition that they provide a negative PCR test before traveling, and the serological test on the arrival to Ben-Gurion airport shows that they have anti-bodies. 

Related: Israel reports dozens cases of myocarditis after second dose of Pfizer vaccine

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more
latest news
editor's choice