Eurovision 2018: first semi-final to take place today

Source : 112 Ukraine

The broadcast from Lisbon's Altice Arena will start at 21:00 CEST
10:09, 8 May 2018

Eurovision 2018 first Semi-Final to take place today, on May 8. The broadcast from Lisbon's Altice Arena will start at 21:00 CEST.

The contest will take place for the first time in Portugal, following the country's victory in 2017 with the song of Salvador Sobral "Amar pelos dois,".

Watch the online broadcast of the shew here.

19 countries will perform in Lisbon in the first Semi-Final of 2018 Eurovision Song Contest: Azerbaijan, Iceland, Albania, Belgium, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Israel, Belarus, Estonia, Bulgaria, F.Y.R. Macedonia, Croatia, Austria, Greece, Finland, Armenia, Switzerland, Ireland and Cyprus. Only ten of them will qualify for the Grand Final on May 12.

Related: Opening ceremony of Eurovision 2018 takes place in Lisbon: Online broadcast

As it was reported earlier, the bookmakers announced new favourites of Eurovision 2018, - Israel, Norway, and Estonia. Israel remains on the first position, and Norway and Estonia have replaced Bulgaria and the Czech Republic in the top three. Before the rehearsal began both Bulgaria and the Czech Republic were a part of top-3, and Estonia and Norway were 6th and 7th. 

Related: Eurovision 2018: Melovin's promo video presented

Watch the first semi final online at, the broadcast is already on.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more