Eurovision 2017: Draw for countries will be held on January 31

Source : 112 Ukraine

The procedure will take place in the Column Hall of Kyiv City State Administration
16:26, 25 January 2017


The draw, after which it will be known which countries will be presented in the first, and which in the second semifinal of Eurovision 2017 will be held on January 31 at the Column Hall of Kyiv City State Administration. This was reported on the website of the Pershyi TV Channel.

The ceremony of transferring the symbolic key to Eurovision to Kyiv Mayor Vitaly Klitschko will be held on the same day.

The first step of the draw will determine in which of the semi-finals the countries of the G5 will vote (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, UK) and the host country of the competition (Ukraine), which automatically pass to the finals each year.

Related: Eurovision 2017 promo video shows Kyiv from bird's-eye view

Next will be the distribution of the 37 participants between the two semi-finals of the international song contest in 2017. Thus, the representatives of 18 countries will perform in the first semifinal of Eurovision 2017, and representatives of 19 countries in the second. The exact order of performance will be determined by the show's producers later.

As a result, the final of Eurovision Song Contest will be held for ten countries from each semi-final. In general, along with the G5 and the host country of the competition, 26 participants will fight for the victory. Representatives from the Supervisory Board of the song contest will monitor the proper performance under the Eurovision rules during the draw procedure, semi-finals and grand finals.

Related: Ukraine will know its Eurovision 2017 representative on February 25

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more