EU opens external border for number of countries

Source : 112 Ukraine

The rules came into force on October 22
17:56, 23 October 2020

Open source

The Council of the EU renewed the list of the countries from which the restrictions for travels would be lifted as the Council reported.

Thus, from October 22, the citizens of Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Uruguay and China (with confirmation of the reciprocity) will be able to visit the EU. The countries-members of the European Union should lift the restrictions for travel gradually.

Related: Ukraine's visa-free travel with EU to resume by summer 2021, - German Ambassador to Ukraine

The restrictions for travel should be gradually canceled for Special Administrative Regions of China, Hong Kong and Macao in case of confirmation of the reciprocity. The citizens of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican should be considered as EU residents in such a recommendation.

The criteria for the determination of third countries that face the lifting of the restrictions for the traveling include epidemiological situations and measures of deterrence, including physical distance and economic and social estimations.

Related: Ukrainians are advised to refrain from traveling to Armenia due to military conflict in country

The last time, the EU renewed the list of the countries in the beginning of August.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more