List of countries, whose citizens might travel to Europe from July 1, not agreed by EU

Source : 112 Ukraine

Ukraine was not put on the list from the very beginning
16:20, 25 June 2020

Open source

On June 24, the Ambassadors of the European Union failed to determine the final list of the countries, whose citizens will be able to travel to the EU from July 1, as Radio Liberty reported.

“On June 24, the Ambassadors of the European Union could not determine the final list of the countries for which citizens the EU will open its borders from July 1,” the message said.

Related: Spain opens borders for tourists, but not for Ukrainians

The representatives of the countries and members of the EU agreed that the final list will include about 20 world countries. Concerning the European states, which are not the EU members, three Balkan (Bosnia, Montenegro, and Serbia) and three microstates (Andorra, Monaco, and the Vatican) might get the right to enter the EU. Georgia was also listed but currently, it is not included.

Ukraine is not on the list of countries, which citizens will be able to travel to the EU from July 1; however, it was not listed from the very beginning. Besides, the countries with the largest number of confirmed cases of infection with coronavirus: the U.S., Brazil, and Russia, are out of the list.

Related: Ukraine opens all checkpoints on border with EU and Moldova

The continuation of the agreement will take place on June 26.

As we reported, with the recent increase in the number of new infections with Covid-19, Ukraine overstepped the boundaries set by the European Commission for the states to be admitted to the Schengen Area. The official statistics of the Health Ministry surpass the European criteria.


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more