Entrance to Schengen Area might be banned for third countries citizens

Source : 112 Ukraine

Other EU countries are offered to join the ban
21:22, 16 March 2020

Open source

The authorities of the European Union may ban the entrance to the Schengen Area for all citizens from third countries as Financial Times reported.

According to the message, the decision should be announced later on Monday, March 16, at the video conference of G7 heads in Brussels.

It is reported that such a decision was made by French President Emmanuel Macron, German Chancellor Angela Merkel and the heads of the European Commission and Council.

Related: Tour operators will be obliged to remove Ukrainians from Egypt

Besides, they offered to close the borders for the thirds country to the European countries, which do not enter the Schengen Area: Ireland, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria.

The status of the UK, which withdraws from the EU, is not specified.

On March 16, Ukraine temporarily closed about a hundred checkpoints and banned entry into Ukraine for foreigners. Entry into Ukraine for foreigners and stateless persons is also temporarily prohibited.

Related: Pensioners who receive less than $200 will receive additional payment for their pension, - Zelensky

Besides, the Russian government decided to shut down the border traffic with Belaurs in the view of the spreading Chinese coronavirus.


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more