Croatia changes entry rules, including for Ukrainians, from December 1

Source : 112 Ukraine

Croatia restricted the entrance for foreigners until December 15
16:19, 1 December 2020

Croatia launches new tourist season

Croatia has restricted the entrance for foreigners from December 1 until December 15, 2020, as the Embassy of Ukraine to Croatia reported on Facebook.

“On November 30, 2020, the National Civil Protection Headquarters of Croatia made a decision on the temporary ban and restrictions for the crossing of the border of the Republic of Croatia. The decision comes into force on December 1 and acts until December 15, 2020,” the message said.

It is specified that the ban does not concern the citizens of Ukraine who have a valid residence permit in the EU countries and come to Croatia from the EU countries that are in the green list established by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control and have no signs of the disease and were not in the close contact with an infected person.

Related: Ukrainian government not to ban foreigners entry again

The citizens of Ukraine with the permission to live in the EU countries, who transited without stay in other EU countries at the checkpoints of Croatia, should prove during the crossing of the border that they did not stay in transit countries and in such a case, the ban does not spread on them.

Other citizens of Ukraine who head from the EU countries would be allowed to enter Croatia with a negative PCR test made 48 hours before the crossing.

Moreover, the citizens of Ukraine who constantly live in Ukraine might enter Croatia on an exceptional basis. Particularly, the issue is about the medical workers, researchers in the healthcare area, employees for the care of elder people, border guards, employees of transport area, diplomats, employees of the international organizations, military men, police officers, employees in the humanitarian sphere and civilly protected people.

Related: Belarus bans entry to foreigners from November 1

As we reported, the government of Canada extended the restrictions for entry to the country due to the coronavirus pandemic. Travelers from the majority of the countries cannot freely enter Canada until January 2021.


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more