Austria extends ban on accepting foreign passenger flights from 10 countries

Source : 112 Ukraine

Ukraine is among these countries, too
08:47, 15 June 2020

Austrian Airlines

The Austrian government ordered to prolong the ban on hosting air flights from ten countries. This is mentioned in the decree by the Austrian Healthcare Ministry, Ukrinform reports.

"The ban on planes landing from 10 countries, which expired on June 14, is extended until June 30", reads the message.

The list of countries includes China, Iran, Belarus, Portugal, Spain, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Russia and Ukraine. Italy's region of Lombardy is there as well.

Related: Zelensky thanks President of Austria for assistance in evacuation of Ukrainians

The exceptions are made for flights that carry cargo or medicine-related flights. The restrictions do not concern transportation of seasonal workers employed in agrarian and forest sectors, or transportation of the staff who cares for the sick and elderly people.

On June 15, Austria resumes air connection with 40 cities. Austrian Airlines, Lufthansa, Ryanair, Wizzair will resume working.

Related: Air traffic between Ukraine and Austria can be restored after June 23, - Ambassador

Earlier, Ukraine's Ambassador in Austria claimed that the air traffic between the two countries would be restored after June 23.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more