Winners of Odesa International Film Festival 2015

Source : 112 Ukraine

The international Jury announced winners for Best Film, Best Director, and Best Actor
17:50, 20 July 2015

Одесский кинофестиваль
Odessa International Film Festival

The Grand Prix of the OIFF, determined by audience voting, went to Mustang, the Turkish film by Deniz Gamze Ergüven. Best Actor went to Israeli actress Tamar Alkan who played the lead part in The Man in the Wall. Jury of the National Competition awarded a special mention to Ostap Kostyuk, the director of a documentary Living Fire.
Myroslav Slaboshpytskiy, a director of the most award-winning Ukrainian film The Tribe, came on the stage to present the award to the American director and a special guest of the OIFF-2015, Darren Aronofsky. Aronofsky was the first one on the stage this evening to receive the honorary Golden Duke award for Lifetime Achievement.
Before presenting Best Feature Film of the National Competition, the Jury of the National Competition Program expressed their support to the Ukrainian director Oleg Sentsov, who is illegally detained for more than a year by Russian authorities on terrorism charges.
The closing ceremony of the 6th Odesa International Film Festival took place on July 18, 2015.
7th Odesa International Film Festival will be help from July 15 till July 23 2016.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more
latest news
editor's choice