Ukraine to expand sanctions against Russian citizens and entities

Source : 112 Ukraine

1.7 thousand Russians already got banned from crossing Russian-Ukrainian border
10:58, 11 September 2015

Ukraine Putin

More than 1,700 citizens of Russia are not allowed to enter the territory of Ukraine, as states the press service of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine (NSDC). At the same time, Ukrainian citizens are required their foreign passports to enter the territory of Russian Federation.

September 2, 2015 Ukrainian NSDC supported the position of the Cabinet and Security Service to expand sanctions against individuals and entities of the Russian Federation and other countries. This decision will soon be put into effect by decree of President Poroshenko.

When Russia started performing its aggression, supporting the militants of Donbas, Ukraine stopped all the military cooperation and cancelled all the agreements concerning military industry. In particular, the country stopped delivering missile systems, which are an important component of the strategic rocket forces of Russia.

As noted in a statement by NSDC, from the very first days of Russian agressive policy, Ukrainian law enforcement agencies have launched numerous criminal proceedings against officials of the Russian Federation.

Related: Russia builds a military camp near boarder with Ukraine

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more