Montenegro, St. Vincent officially approve Russia's coronavirus vaccine

Source : 112 Ukraine

At this point, 26 countries have agreed to use it
16:37, 12 February 2021

Sputnik V coronavirus vaccine

Montenegro and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines have approved the Russian-made Sputnik V vaccine for use. It was reported by Reuters with reference to Russian Direct Investment Fund sovereign wealth.

At this point, 26 countries have agreed to use it. The recent was one Hungary that decided to use Russia's vaccine and became the first country in the European Union to approve its use. 

Thus, Hungary will use four drugs for vaccination - Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca, and Sputnik V.

Related: Merkel offers Russia support in Sputnik V approval in EU

As we reported earlier, Ukraine officially claimed that vaccines developed by a state that was recognized as the state-aggressor would not be used during the population's inoculation.

The relevant decision was approved by the Cabinet of Ministers on February 11.

The supply and check of the vaccine of other producers are regulated by the agreements signed by Ukraine within the COVAX mechanism.

The State Experimental Center of the Health Ministry of Ukraine will be responsible for the control of these vaccines for urgent medical use, their quality, and supplies.

Related: Brazil starts production of Russian Sputnik V vaccine


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more