Zelensky renews composition of National Security and Defense Council

Source : 112 Ukraine

The president included new ministers and the acting director of the State Bureau of Investigation
15:16, 13 March 2020

President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky has made changes to the National Security and Defense Council (NSDC), including new members of the government. This is stated in the decree, published on the website of the President.

The document states that the composition of the National Security and Defense Council includes a temporary acting director of the State Bureau of Investigation Iryna Venedyktova, Defense Minister Andriy Taran and Finance Minister Ihor Umansky.

Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba, Prime Minister Denys Shmygal and Vice Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Ukraine Vadym Prystayko also joined the NSDC.

Related: How Honcharuk's government tripped up new PM Denys Shmygal?

Thus, according to the presidential decree, ex-Prime Minister Oleksiy Honcharuk, former Defense Minister Andriy Zagorodniuk, former Finance Minister Oksana Markarova and former Prosecutor General Ruslan Ryaboshapka were removed from the council.

As we reported earlier, on March 4, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine approved the personal composition of the new Cabinet of Ministers. 277 MPs supported the decision as 112 Ukraine informed.

Related: Ukraine's new government with old oligarchs?

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more